December Meeting Minutes

Meeting Minutes

December 2, 2018

Location: Courtland IN Firehouse

27 members, spouses and guests were present for the annual Christmas party.

Brian Moorman gave a treasurer’s report. Annual dues ($15) are now due. There was some discussion on adding a PayPal link to the club website to allow dues payment by that method, otherwise members can send their dues to: Brian Moorman P.O. Box 2077, Columbus, IN. 47202.

The club voted on donations for the coming year, $100 to the MOA foundation, $161 & $100 donations to the Boy Scouts. A $500 donation to Muscatatuck Park was approved, directed to improvement of the electrical service at the pavilion we use for the rally.

The annual elections for the club officers was held. Dave Knott’s three year term as a club director was completed, however he accepted a unanimous vote for another three year term. Brian Moorman was reelected as treasurer, Andy Fountain as vice president, and Pete Mikolaitis as secretary. Jeff Kernen announced he was stepping down from being club president, Bill Russell was elected as our new club president.

Dates for 2019 club activities were discussed:

  • 23 Feb: Next club meeting, road trip to Indy, details TBD
  • 27 April Meeting Kentucky Buffalo Trace ride, Ian Pearson
  • 29 June Meeting, Club ride, Brad Ulery
  • 24 Aug Pre Rally meeting Ric Loper
  • 27-29 Sept Annual Club Rally Muscatatuck Park
  • 26 October Halloween club meeting, Bill & Karla Russell
  • 1 Dec Annual Christmas party

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.